Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 02-13-2013, 03:12 PM   #1
crunchyNurseMommy
Registered Users
Formerly: Cas***29
seller

Flip Flat *Pic heavy* in Grovia, Flip & Econobum

Sadly no action shots yet but here are a lot of folding pics as well as pics inside various covers. HTH and please let me know if you want me to try other folds, rise settings, etc.

First this is the Flip flat laid single layer in prep for folding. I like the rectangle shape and the serged edges. I am new to flats and only pad folded but so far this is my preference

Folded in half, lengthwise

Serged edges folded together (4 layers so far)

Then folded in half again making it narrow for the Grovia cover's narrow crotch width (making it 8 layers)

8 layers of absorbency!

(side bar comment: I realize this makes it a little long but this is the fold that I used today on my toddler who is on the middle snap rise of a grovia cover. I prefer the insert to be slightly more narrow than the cover's crotch in Grovia only. This is because there is no PUL touching and I can get 8 layers of absorbency! Also I just tuck in the ends inside the cover after I get it all snapped. I prefer this in the grovia cover especially in the back just to make sure the back snap that is on the inside is covered

Here it is folded a little wider making it 6 layers and a little extra

6 layer fold in a Grovia cover on the smallest rise setting

And on the largest rise setting

6 layer (and a little extra) fold in the Econobum on the smallest rise setting

exact 6 layer fold into an Econobum cover (little wider to account for a wider crotch)

6 layer modified folded (see pic below) inside a Flip cover on the smallest rise setting

Here is the fold I used inside a flip cover above. I don't like it folded over like this but I know some prefer to customize absorbency