Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 03-21-2013, 11:26 AM   #1
Choffman
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Building a Stash

I'm new, clueless, and in need of direction. I want easy, no fuss (or as little as possible) and cute of course. Money is a little tight but I don't mind splurging and I understand quality and cuteness comes with a price tag. Right now I'm looking at newborn but I will take advice on all stages, buy packages or whatever I need to do. This is my first time cloth diapering so I would hate to buy everything I will ever need and then not end up sticking with it (that's why I need easy..lol) I have to start from scratch since I'm a newbie to this but I can't lie, I'm excited and just think they are SOOOO stinking cute. I do like the natural, good for the earth and my baby part too So if you had to start from scratch and buy what you needed what would it be? Brand, kind, accessories, supplies? I'm up for any and all info. I've done two days worth of research and I'm still pretty lost.

Advertisement

Choffman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2013, 01:34 PM   #2
sarahbrianne429
Registered Users
seller

Re: Building a Stash

I am still learning 2 months in! My daughter is only 2 weeks old but we quickly learned what would work and what didnt. I prefer AIO (all in one) but I do have a few pocket diapers and a gDiaper hybrid system. AIO seem to be the easiest for me because they work like a disposable except they go into a diaper laundry pail, not a garbage pail. Pockets are similar but you stuff and unstuff the inserts when you wash them and prefolds can be used with a shell, and flats are put on the baby and pinned or snappied and a cover goes over them. I am intrigued by the different folding patterns of flats, I just dont have the time to learn the folds and I would have to buy more cloth diaper stuff. Have you watched any cloth diapering 101 videos on youtube? That is a must.