Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 05-16-2013, 10:14 AM   #1
amy8677
Registered Users

Question ALVA vs KAWAII vs ASSUNTA

I havent looked too much at the FSOT on here since Im still new to CD and to this site, but I follow a few pages on facebook for BST CD.... besides tons of different brands and types of diapers, there are some really high prices.. I had a few mamas suggest buying Alvas brand new off their website, one woman told me about Assunta dipes and then there are Kawaiis... If im right those are all in the same category, some would call "china cheapies".. If they are that cheap why are ppl reselling them for almost more than what you can get them for new? And why are they so popular?

anyone have any experience with any of those brands? I read more good than bad reviews for them.. Im hoping to place an order of half covers (so I can do prefolds or flats or whatever) and half pockets.. just to get me started to see what works better for our family.......

thanks!!

Advertisement

amy8677 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2013, 12:33 PM   #2
GodStillTalks
Registered Users
seller

I haven't used them, but I vote for Assunta. Serena is a wonderful lady, the money goes for a good cause, and I've done lots of business with her in my wahm days (she started out offering wahm diaper making supplies). I'm on another forum that raves about her products.
Old 05-16-2013, 03:55 PM   #3
Nangirl17
Registered Users
seller

Re: ALVA vs KAWAII vs ASSUNTA

I have experience with both Kawaii and Alva.