Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 05-24-2007, 08:32 AM   #1
saweetmomma
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Wanting to get wool, what should I get?

I love the look of the longies and such, and I'm a newbie to wool. We live in NC and its kinda hot here so should I not do wool right now? Is it itchy? Is wool just for overnights or all the time or what? I have a 4 1/2 month old, what should I get to start with? I have one of those aristocrat ones for overnight, which is good, but not very 'girly' - what do you suggest?

Thanks for reading

Advertisement

Proud Army Wife & Mom to 6 glorious children

*Visit my parenting blog Crazy Adventures in Parenting* Ebay feedback BW feedback
saweetmomma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2007, 08:37 AM   #2
bekerella
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Re: Wanting to get wool, what should I get?

I live in Arizona and I use wool. It is actually more breathable than almost anything else you could put on DC. Most of the wool used for diaper covers is very soft as well. Just make sure you know what kind of wool it is. There are different ones that have different textures.
Old 05-24-2007, 08:39 AM   #3
MamaZ
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:

Wool is breathable and wonderful If you're concerned about over heating, start with a soaker. My DD wears a soaker as her "shorts" during the day. Nice and breezey for her
MamaZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2007, 08:56 AM   #4
saweetmomma
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:

Quote:
Originally Posted by bekerella View Post
I live in Arizona and I use wool. It is actually more breathable than almost anything else you could put on DC. Most of the wool used for diaper covers is very soft as well. Just make sure you know what kind of wool it is. There are different ones that have different textures.