Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 02-11-2014, 02:59 AM   #1
MACgirl
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
FTM: Making a list for baby

First time mama here, due in August. I know there's plenty of time but my first trimester went buy so darn fast and now I feel I should finally start thinking about what we need to buy for baby. We find out the gender next Tuesday, and I am going over what we will need to buy.
I don't want to go crazy with clothes, as I usually do go overboard on anything. I know that babies grow out of clothes fast, but exactly how much should I buy?
Should we buy alittle bit of every size up until a certain age? I have zero experience in how much clothes a baby goes through, and according to alot of my young mom friends, they say they bought too much and wasted too much money on things their LO grew out of much too fast.

I also have a thread in the breastfeeding forum asking about recommendations for a pump/bottles/bags, which I am hoping to buy here this weekend. If any of you mamas don't mind helping me out here.

I know I sound totally clueless (And I am )! I never realized how many little things we have to buy for this baby, it's so overwhelming!

TIA <3

Advertisement

MACgirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2014, 05:30 AM   #2
abunchoflemons
Registered Users
sitesupporter
seller

My Mood:
Re: FTM: Making a list for baby

if you stay at home just buy pump maybe if you need to to mend or if you plan on drinking and need to pump and dump. I stay at home and i only needed pump for my first and second to help bring in my milk and didn't need for last as milk was in before we left the hospital and that varies too. I would suggest medela as it is very customizable in case you have a big and a small nipple and you need that and it has so many on the go features... the hands free bras and bags and the charger and the lighter charger if you feel you need those for trips......