Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 07-12-2014, 12:15 PM   #1
AngelosMama
Registered Users

My Mood:
Beast cheap diaper covers?

I MEANT BEST, BEST CHEAP DIAPER COVERS! I can't seem to edit my title here!

I am new to cloth diapering and I'm pretty much open to trying anything including having my mom sew some covers.

What is you favorite brand for covers that are inexpensive (if that's such a thing!)

Advertisement

AngelosMama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2014, 12:35 PM   #2
pixie310
Registered Users
seller

Re: Beast cheap diaper covers?

It depends on what Kind of cover you want. If you want really cheap and since you have someone to sew them for you I would say fleece soakers. You can get fleece cheap or better yet just up cycle old blankets and its free!!. I bought two big fleece blankets at a yardsale for a $1 And I think I made 10 covers lol . Or if you want pul covers econobum is probably the best I have three I've been using for two years and they are still like new. I would have said diaper safari a few months ago But I have two I've only had less then a year and they have so many cracks its not even funny =(
Old 07-12-2014, 12:51 PM   #3
Southernbelle
Registered Users
seller

A cheap cover I love are Motherease Airflows. They work best over a fitted diaper or snappied prefold/flat because of their roomy fit, but they're very durable and they only have a few sizes to buy. I have some that I bought 14 years ago when my first was in cloth and now I'm using them with my fifth!

Bummi Super Whisper Wraps are also durable covers that are reasonably priced. I don't love the fit on my kids, but they're cute, cheap and bulletproof.

Nikky breathable poly covers and Imse Vimse covers aren't cheap, but I think they're worth the money. I've also had some of those for 14 years and they've withstood the test of time. I like the trimmer fit, breathability and smooth stretch.