Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 08-07-2014, 09:22 AM   #1
Pixi6s
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
crochet longies pattern

I got some wool I got my hooks and some basic knowledge now what pattern should I do....

suggestions on a crochet pattern for longies?

I was leaning toward this one

But I could do the s tandard little fire one.

I need something easy for I am a beginner. I kinda would prefer to use elastic vrs a tie.

oh and does anyone know... I got a weighted 4 yarn and the first pattern recommends weight 3. As long as I choose the right needle to meet the gauge on the pattern they should still come out the right size right? I would assume I use a needle down from suggested...

thanks

Advertisement

Mom to LO#1 born 1/7/2010; Cloth diapered since day 1; Part-time EC since 9 months; Daytime PL since 29 months & LO#2 born 12/1/2013; first diaper was a tiny Swaddlebees Newborn Fitted! Checkout my absorbency tests. Thoughts on Yeast , here, here, here and a newer one here. My thoughts on how to Wash Wool & Sanitize Wool

Last edited by Pixi6s; 08-07-2014 at 10:03 AM.
Pixi6s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2014, 09:24 AM   #2
stevensmom
Super Moderator
Squeeze your own darn cheeks
sitesupporter
seller
seller

My Mood:
Re: crochet longies pattern

I've only made the little fire ones. (And then I taught myself to knit )

Yes you can use whatever yarn to get gauge. However the fabric that it creates will be different
Swag with me! Bing it!
stevensmom is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2014, 10:20 AM   #3
qsefthuko
Registered Users
sitesupporter
seller
seller

I haven't tried these myself but when reading this it seemed to be pretty in depth with a lot of explanations for beginners. I also like the way the finished woolies look. Although I crochet and have done so for more than 25 years I generally dislike the look of crochet woolies. I liked these so well I subscribed to the thread for future reference.