Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 06-05-2007, 03:43 PM   #1
ClothDiaperingMama
Registered Users
seller

Wool Mama Experts

I am new to wool.. just buying my first stash. I am wondering what is the BEST wool soaker/shortie/longies for night time? What is the best wool for nightime? I am asking for a super heavy soaker! Merino seems to be very thin, but super soft. I don't think it would make a good night time cover would it?

Please also include links to any sites that you have for your wool!!

What do you think about Kozy Design wool?

Thanks in advance!!
Kaydee

Advertisement

ClothDiaperingMama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2007, 03:46 PM   #2
abigail
Registered Users
seller

Re: Wool Mama Experts

I don't use wool at night (although I have a pair of super thick recycled wool shorties that I do plan to use in the hotter months) so I have no advice for you about that. As far as Kozy wool, I have one soaker, really liked it, but my DD's thighs are already too chubby for it I know you can find Kozy stuff on FSOT on a regular basis, so a lot of people here are using it, at least for a while
Old 06-05-2007, 03:48 PM   #3
babygirlsmom1005
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:

Aran or Bulky weight is thick and will work better overnight than worsted. Crocheted is thicker than Knitted and takes more yarn than knitted, so there is more absorbancy there. Then there is Interlock, don't have any personally, so I cannot speak about experiances with that.
Marcie wife to Mike mom to Madeline 10/2005 , Marshall 4/2009 and surprise #3 due 9/2011
babygirlsmom1005 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2007, 03:49 PM   #4
ClothDiaperingMama
Registered Users
seller

Quote:
Originally Posted by abigail View Post