Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 06-19-2007, 11:47 AM   #1
~Bug~
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
If you have Green Mountain Prefolds

My original pfs were FSOT so this was my first time prepping. I washed my rainbow short Green Mountain prefolds at least 8-10 times before using them and they never seemed to "quilt up" like my super-soft and very loved premiums. I figured it was just b/c they were still too new.

Yesterday I got 2 more dozen premiums from a different site and washed them 8 times and they've quilted up beautifully. They feel like they are going to be super absorbant and I'm loving them.

Now I'm disliking the GMD prefolds even more. I've been using them for a couple months and they still aren't soft and quilty. It's like they are way too thick to ever get that way. And on my super fat baby I don't like how thick they still seem.

Did I do something wrong? Or is this just the way GMD prefolds are? Do they ever get soft and quilty?

Advertisement

Danielle
Mommy to to DS (2 years old) and DD (1 year old)
EDD - Oct 2008
~Bug~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2007, 12:03 PM   #2
mamandeyuri
Registered Users

My Mood:
Re: If you have Green Mountain Prefolds

I have never used cd before and I have the rainbow premiums- they are very soft and quitly. I line dry them so they aren't silky. What kind did you get? Mine are super absorbent,or maybe I am clueless cause I have never owned anything else...lol
mamandeyuri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2007, 12:13 PM   #3
Timetodance
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:

Did you dry them in the dryer? I love my GMD prefolds, very fluffy. I just got some this weekend and they are already great. The other prefolds from them we have had a bout a year and they are holding up very well.

Hmmmm, could you email Karen?
Timetodance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2007, 12:23 PM   #4
Nanner99
Registered Users
seller