Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 06-20-2007, 02:17 PM   #1
sourpatch_babe
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Do I have enough Dipes for the new baby? Spam!

I have 10 small FBs and 14 med FBs. The Kid was 8 lbs 10 oz when he was born and had more than doubled his birthweight by the time he was 4 months old. I expect The Nugget to be around the same weight as well since there have never been any really small babies born in my family (I was the smallest at 7 lbs and change). Should I get more dipes to get through the first few months? I'm ordering a couple custom diaper covers and will have to get some prefolds to go with that, but should I buy more than one or two prefolds? I've never used them before, only FBs, AIOs, and similar WAHM dipes so I'm not sure if prefolds are the way to go for me.......SPAM me please! Should I buy newborn dipes? What does an ideal stash look like? The Kid will be two when this one comes so I don't expect him to be potty trained. I'm pretty sure that I'll need more medium dipes but I'm not sure on the small ones. Should I buy the dipes that have the space for the umbilical cord? Also, if I put the disposable liners on the baby's dipes for the first few days (until the meconium comes) will that help against staining? I only started CDing when The Kid was 18-19 months so I've no idea about newborns. All I remember was that I didn't have to change his diaper during the night since he would never poop and would barely pee while he was sleeping (would only pee when he had a lot to drink at night).

Right now I'm doing laundry every other day and would like to keep it that way (although I don't think I'll mind doing it daily for the first few days).

Advertisement