Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 07-13-2007, 01:16 PM   #1
mjhavin
Registered Users
seller

Help! Need MEOS, BG, WW experts!

Okay, being pregnant, having lots of time on my hands, (I was a teacher until I decided to stay at home to wait for Lizzy in late Oct.) and having a credit card is really getting to me! I am spending so much time and energy trying to figure out the "magic stash" that will:
a) fit my newborn
b) fit her when she gets past 20 lbs
c) save me from having to buy more after she is born
d) not cost a fortune
e) be somewhat easy for my DH and MIL

Basically everything that every other pregnant CDer wants! So, having read way too much online, I'm trying to go with a couple OS pockets (for outings and nighttime) and OS fitteds with OS or 2 size covers. I also have some infant CPFs with Bummi and Prorap NB/S covers until the OS will fit. I want about 6-7 pockets OS for outings and my DH/family.
Questions:
Motherease OS: does it fit newborns.... is it absorbant (with liner, which I have)
Motherease Sandys: I've heard mixed reviews...does it fit newborns better than OS? Is it absorbant? (does it require more than one doubler?)
Bellabottoms: (heard great things about these) do they fit newborns? Do they fit baby once she grows?
Wonderwraps: Do these fit bigger newborns? Do work well for the rest of the baby's diapering life? (I REALLY want these to work for my MEOS/Sandys after Bummi/Prorap smalls wear out!)
BumGenius: Are these really that easy that they're better than premium prefolds and covers to make up for cost difference? Are they better/worse than Haute Pockets?

So, with these will I achieve my end goal being to save money and time by not having to buy diff. sizes of covers and prefolds? (which seems more expensive, time consuming and headachey later on)

I appreciate any and all advice....even if you can just answer one of my questions it will make a big difference!

Thanks!

Advertisement