Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 07-17-2007, 11:11 AM   #1
PeanutButter'sMommy
T the Terrible Two
seller

Any Dipe Changing Tricks for Squirmy Toddler?

This is my first time posting anywhere outside of Diaper Chatter lol.

I have a 17 almost 18 mo DS who TOTALLY HATES having his diaper changed. This has been going on for a few months now. And I have all these awesome and fuzzy fluffy snuggly diapers for him; I wish he would enjoy having them put on and taken off! LOL.

I have tried turning on the TV (which only works sometimes), giving him the phone/remote/cell phone to play with (again, not failsafe by any means), singing, joking, making funny faces, begging, pleading, ha. I don't know what else to try. It's such a bummer; I hate changing time now. He is a funny and very social little man, but for some reason he just melts down when you change him. And I think it's mostly only when I change him. I am thinking he is much better for other people.

Ideas???

Advertisement

Robyn, Mommy to T , wife to Shawn TTC #2!!!
PeanutButter'sMommy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2007, 11:26 AM   #2
mandikaake
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Re: Any Dipe Changing Tricks for Squirmy Toddler?

Well I'm sure I'll get flamed but train him to not squirm. We did that when our son was 3 months old. It worked wonders and we still don't have to worry about him squirming. He's not 16 months and just sits there and spreads his legs to help assist us in the diaper changing
Old 07-17-2007, 01:01 PM   #3
CourtneyinAlaska
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:

Distraction doesn't work for us usually. For the most part I just have to pin his legs down and get it over quick. Let me tell ya I can slap a PF on pdq now!
Old 07-17-2007, 01:30 PM   #4
singbanshee
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:

oh I swear I'm going to invent the diaper that has tabs on the back because that's the end I see the most with my son and his squiggling. LOL