Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 06-30-2006, 05:33 PM   #1
GrowingUpMad
If everyone was the same the world would be a VERY boring place.
seller

My Mood:
Exclamation Tell me what to buy ~ SPAM an dlinks please!!

The next few weeks I will concentrate on doublers and inserts for Lilly's dipes. I am a cd newbie so I need some help here, please don't abreviate as it confuses me. I will cd from the get go so NB and Smalls. I have a variety of diapes so please tell me what will work with what. I truely am dense here as I have not looked into it much and most of my dipes are used and have no inserts.

Okay I have some XS and Sm FB, a VB pocket, a HH pocket and some FF pockets. I also have a lot of KL 0's, some dri line fitteds and some other fitteds. Not to much on the AIO side.

I obviously have no idea if I have a heavy wetter but we do co sleep and I do not want to wake up wet. My other 2 kids are sleepers so I am assuming this one will be as well. I need some info on things that will work during the day and at night.

Thanks!!

Advertisement

Old 06-30-2006, 05:42 PM   #2
FitMommyOf2
I wish I could turn the tide!
seller

My Mood:
Re: Tell me what to buy ~ SPAM an dlinks please!!

Oooh... since you'll be CDing a NB, definately get a BumGenius One Size pocket dipe (or more LOL)!!! Not only can you dye them yourself w/Kool Aid (my latest addiction) but they really seem to be great for a one size dipe, work awesome overnight and IMO would be a great investment! I surely would have made my stash out of BGs if they'd have existed a year ago!

You can get them at Abby's Lane w/5% discount if you join her yahoo group. Plus free shipping -right now. Soon it'll be only at orders over 25$.
www.abbyslane.com

HTH!

ETA: From my experience w/DS being CD'ed as a NB I can only tell you that they pee a LOT in the beginning. Not necessarily much, but like every hour, so make sure you have enough dipes!!!

Ohh.. how fun to CD a NB!