Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 07-27-2007, 06:05 AM   #1
colormetura
Registered Users
seller

Help with diaper fit

I am new to CD and am having trouble finding the right fit for ds. He is almost 9 months, about 18.5 lbs and has a long torso. My instinct is that the ones I've tried are too small but he falls well within the medium weight limits and since I'm new to cloth, I'm not sure exactly how they should fit ...

They are all snapped somewhere between the next to last setting and the largest setting. All of the dipes I have are leaving red marks on his legs. So far I have tried FB, FF, bg2.0 and Bummis Snap Covers - all med. This morning he had a rash around his legs from the bg2.0 that he wore last night (which is also opened to the highest setting - when I snap it down it's just too tight).

So does this mean I should move up to a larger size? Or should I just keep trying different brands? Any suggestions on which ones? If it makes a difference, ds is a VERY active baby (he just took his first step yesterday... I'm not ready for this! )

Thanks for your help! Ds's bum appreciates it!

Edited for pics!

In a Bummis cover - the waist gapes when I put it on this setting but any tighter and his legs are all red ...

In a FB

from the back - looks plenty big from back here to me!

(And just because

THANK YOU!!

Grrr ... pics turned out smaller than I wanted and don't have time to figure out how to get bigger ones now - hope this helps!

Advertisement

Last edited by colormetura; 07-27-2007 at 09:08 AM.
colormetura is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2007, 06:14 AM   #2
momma2three
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Re: Help with diaper fit