Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 07-29-2007, 07:23 AM   #1
pumpkin
with knickers always in a twist
seller

My Mood:
What do you do with outgrown diapers

I am very new to CD and deciding on which way I want to go to build my stash. I have tried bg products (both the 2.0 and the AIO) and I really loved both, especially the AIO for DD's tiny little body. I know if I purchase more AIO she will just grow out of them and that the 2.0 are a better deal. Then again, if trade or sell the used AIO when she grows out of them it is not so much a waste.

What do you do with your outgrown diapers? Part of me says keep em anyways for the next baby and part of me says to sell/trade them once she is finished using them. Who knows with the next little one if the diapers will fit that baby as well and there might be a better product out down the road.

Advertisement

pumpkin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2007, 07:40 AM   #2
lilmissJ
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Re: What do you do with outgrown diapers

I only sell what doesn't work for us and keep the things that I like and work for us for the next baby. I know those things might not work the same or fit the same, but it's a start rather then starting from fresh later on down the road.
Liz~23 wife to my Navy Dh~25 Jaiden~11.4.2006 TTC #2 since July 2008
lilmissJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2007, 07:42 AM   #3
mommy2alex2004
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:

It depends. If I really liked them, and they were gender neutral, I saved them. DS's medium GADs are now DD's GADs since they were all gender neutral. I sold the few larges he had since he didn't fit into them for the longest time and she has the same build so it'll be a while for her too and I didn't want the elastic to go bad.