Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 07-30-2007, 02:16 PM   #1
Eldub
Registered Users
seller

Have I been using my Whammie inside out? UPDATE POST #17

Okay, so if it wasn't already obvious, this will make it really clear that I'm a newbie to cd. Or specifically, to washing our own (did diaper service until a month or so ago). So, my question: when using a Whammie diaper pail liner, should the shiny PUL side be facing IN or facing OUT when I put the bag in the pail? I'd been doing it facing out, since that puts the seam allowances and the little cotton pad for essential oils inside, with the diapers. But when I take the bag out of the pail, it's sort of wet on the OUTSIDE - yuck. Dh pointed out that the shiny side is INSIDE on diapers - shouldn't it be INSIDE on the pail, too? (But then the essential oil pad is outside, between the bag and the pail, instead of with the diapers - I haven't used it, but would it even help on the outside?)

Please advise! Does the shiny side face the pail, or face the diapers?

TIA!

Linda

Advertisement

Last edited by Eldub; 08-01-2007 at 09:37 PM.
Eldub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2007, 02:21 PM   #2
Irish Mama
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Re: Have I been using my Whammie inside out?

Nope, shiny side goes out! Or at least, that's how I've been using mine for the last 9.5 months. Although mine doesn't get moist on the outside. Maybe it's something about the pail you are using?

Irish Mama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2007, 02:25 PM   #3
OrangeBananas
Registered Users
Formerly: Savannah+6
seller
seller

I have a snap-ez wet bag, and the shiny side goes in. It has a wrap around closure with a snap, so I know I am not using it backwards, otherwise I wouldn't be able to close the bag! HTH!
Old 07-30-2007, 02:25 PM   #4
Merolu
Registered Users
seller

My Mood: