Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 08-13-2007, 07:16 PM   #1
kandksmom
Registered Users

My Mood:
AAAAHHHHH!!! I'm about to change my mind....

I'm new at CDing....just started about 3 days ago. Today's experience with cloth poopy diapers has almost made me change my mind about CDing altogether !! My son pooped, count them, 4 times today (normally only once a day)! And, it wasn't that poop that stinks up the whole room. It was that kind that smells a little sour, but you can't really smell it unless you actually get close to their diaper. So, twice today, who knows how long he sat with poop in his diaper! When I finally changed him, it was EVERYWHERE, and ground down into the cloth... !!! I seriously considered just tossing that BG 2.0 OS into the trash can. So, please help....I can't just toss poopy diaper and all into the washing machine (I already have serious issues with washing poopy diapers in the same machine I was my towels/dish rags/dish towels in, kwim ). I washed them out in the bathroom sink the best I could, but I can't do that every time! Who has time for that?! So, anyway, I guess I just need some encouragement/advice/cheerleading from all you veteran CDers out there before I lose my mind !

Advertisement

kandksmom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2007, 07:22 PM   #2
maine5mama
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Re: AAAAHHHHH!!! I'm about to change my mind....

Mama that is not fun at all!

We have had really good luck with using the Imse Vimse flushable liners. The ones I have are really big, so I cut them in half and then put the liner towards the rear of the diaper. Then when DS goes, it's on the liner and I flush it all. I have also tried fleece liners too and those work about the same, just shake the poop into the toilet and wash the fleece liner with the rest of your dipes. Hope this helps!!!
maine5mama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2007, 07:24 PM   #3
ailurus
Registered Users
seller