Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 08-26-2007, 08:52 AM   #1
BrittBBT
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Question Vaxing or not in NC... anyone??

I live in North Carolina. I have heard that there is no delaying vax... you have to do them all or not at all. DS is 14 months and due for more shots next month. NC has really screwed up policies regarding this kind of stuff and I'm not very good at standing up for myself.

Anyone know what the rules are for vaxing here? This is the last round of vax's for awhile and DS has never had a reaction besides a red lump at the injection site. I'm just trying to jump on the wagon... it's so confusing, the docs say one thing, some parents say another... AHHH!

Advertisement

Brittany-mama to a bunch!Wife to Joseph Missing Zahra and Jayden my NCC and SAHM to Evan (5) Gavin & Bryce (3) and Avery (10.27.11)My planned UC, Daddy-caught Boobie Monster! 8lbs, 20'' long and 14'' head circum.
BrittBBT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2007, 08:58 AM   #2
Hayley
Registered Users
seller

Re: Vaxing or not in NC... anyone??

IDK what the laws are but my DS has not had to get his shots, he did get DTAP last feb but they aren't forcing me to get chicken pox, or mmr.

I think as long as you tell them that you will have them all by school age (this will buy you time regardless if you get them or not) and that they are at home with you they (doc's) should really not care. At least mine haven't and we are military. Maybe that makes a difference.

http://www.immunizenc.com/ParentsSchoolReqs.htm
Exemptions

There are two exemptions to required immunizations.