Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 07-22-2006, 01:33 PM   #1
ClarebearNkids
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Question Happy Hiney leaking??

Hi everyone. I am brand new to CDing. My DD was in a Happy Hiney and after only 5 minutes in it, she leaked through the whole thing even onto the outside of it. She had a hemp doubler in it as well. It was a size small and fit her just fine. What did I do wrong?? TIA

Clare

Advertisement

ClarebearNkids is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2006, 01:57 PM   #2
ravenonyx
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Re: Happy Hiney leaking??

I had horrible leaking problems with print HH's. I have heard to stuff it better and use a waterproofing spray, but haven't tried that yet.
ravenonyx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2006, 01:59 PM   #3
mhibbard
Registered Users

I used solid HH and never had a wicking problem, though I did have some light leaks at the legs when I was understuffing. Though, doesn't sound like that is your problem! I've heard the same things about the print HH. Def try the waterproof spray, and make sure that your fleece isn't repelling. Good luck! Don't get discouraged!
Meaghan
mhibbard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2006, 02:09 PM   #4
redheadedangels
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:

i only use the solid HHs and have never had a leak or wicking unless she SOAKS the insert. I use them overnite alot with a CB insert with a joeybunz under and it lasts allnight. Did you purchase the HH new? Did you dry on hot the first time to set the pul? Is it a print or solid?
redheadedangels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2006, 02:12 PM   #5
carleyc
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:

My HH prints wick horribly! I bought them used, so I'm not sure if they are all like that, or if I just got 2 that had been overused. I've found they don't leak as bad if I do a hemp insert wrapped in a microfiber towel, but I still can't leave them on longer than an hour and a half.