Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 08-10-2006, 03:08 PM   #1
amandaleigh37
Registered Users
seller

Where to order from

I'm a newbie and I started my stash by purchasing quite a few dipes to try from mamas on here... I have been having a lot of fun getting them in the mail.

I also placed an order a week ago for other things I needed, from an online store. It looked legitimate enough and their prices were pretty good and cheap flat rate shipping. So I ordered over $100 worth of stuff - prefolds, covers, wipes, wetbag, snappis, etc. I got an automated order confirmation but nothing saying it shipped. I've emailed twice to check on the status and have not got any emails back. The website says orders will ship within 48 hours. So I have been patiently waiting. Then today I saw on diaperpin that this place has horrible reviews and the most recent one was a customer who ordered in JUNE and as of 7/30 still had not received their order. No one will answer their phone calls or emails.

So now I am afraid of dealing with a mess like that. I want to cancel my order and order from somewhere else. I don't think my credit card has been charged yet (I just checked my statement online), so how would I do this? Should I just send an email saying I want to cancel, or contact my credit card to put a stop on it?

And my next question: Where do you order from that is good to deal with and has good prices on prefolds?

Thanks in advance for your help. I don't want to mention where I ordered from because it HAS only been a week so there's a chance it's not a problem yet, but still.... I didn't know if anyone else had a similar problem or had any suggestions. Or am I being too impatient... =/ But I would at least think they could email me back by now and let me know the status. I just don't want to get ripped off!

Thanks!

Advertisement

amandaleigh37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2006, 03:35 PM   #2
sheandaru
Registered Users
seller