Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 01-03-2008, 08:38 PM   #1
Tess
Registered Users
seller

Weekly Menu?

Hello,
I have to cut our grocery bill down. I am constantly going to the store with no real plan and hardly ever coming home with something we can actually eat . So, I have decided to start a weekly meal plan.
I am a student, wife and Mama of two, so I don't have a lot of time. I am also trying to lose a couple of pounds so I don't want to use a lot of cream based soups, etc.
I NEED HELP!!! Please! I have looked online and I don't want to pay for something unless I really need to. Any advice or websites or books available or other resources would be much appreciated.
Thanks in advance!

Advertisement

Tess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2008, 08:40 PM   #2
drocker
Registered Users

My Mood:
Re: Weekly Menu?

Old 01-03-2008, 08:41 PM   #3
SMKelley
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:

http://www.kraftfoods.com

DO NOT SELL TO ME!
SMKelley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2008, 08:44 PM   #4
Bunny
Be strong little marshmallow.
Formerly: s**e**h
seller

You can check out www.hillbillyhousewife.com for a couple cheap menu plans.

The more things you make that involve veggies (and little or no meat) the healthier it is, and the less expensive it will be. Rice is cheap & very versatile, and if you do brown rice it's more healthy. Don't go to the grocery store hungry, and always take a list.

Crockpot recipes are great, because you can do a big batch and have leftovers for lunches or freeze some and have a ready made meal for another day.

HTH
Bunny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2008, 08:49 PM   #5
Tess
Registered Users
seller

Thanks Mama's! Keep em coming!
Old 01-03-2008, 08:59 PM   #6
Tess
Registered Users
seller

Does anyone actually do a menu or am I being unrealistic?
Old 01-03-2008, 09:32 PM   #7
rylan'smomma
Registered Users
seller

My Mood: