Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 01-10-2008, 09:21 PM   #1
BrittBBT
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Wink I want to be pregnant for the birth...

Not really to have a baby LOL I mean, yeah, babies are cute and stuff but then they grow into toddlers that throw tantrums, then kids that sass and say they hate you, then teens that lie and do stupid stuff cuz their friends do it... so on and so forth... but I am just all psyching myself up for a UC. Here in the wonderful state of NC, midwifery is not legal. So you gotta basically go underground to have a home birth. And my first baby was born at the local hospital here 4 yrs ago and it was an awful thing for an 18 year old scared first time mom to go thru!!
So I have decided that if I am blessed with another baby, I will do it myself. I will educate myself more than I am now (I'm a midwife wanna-be) and prepare, and Ta-Da!! A peaceful birth experience.

Anyway, I am not even having periods yet thanks to my 19 month old boob-a-holic but I'm already planning!!

Advertisement

Brittany-mama to a bunch!Wife to Joseph Missing Zahra and Jayden my NCC and SAHM to Evan (5) Gavin & Bryce (3) and Avery (10.27.11)My planned UC, Daddy-caught Boobie Monster! 8lbs, 20'' long and 14'' head circum.
BrittBBT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2008, 11:46 PM   #2
momto3g4b
Registered Users

My Mood:
Re: I want to be pregnant for the birth...

Hmmm.... I don't know exactly what to say. I want to be supportive and tell you that I think it's great that you're thinking ahead about how you'll get educated about UC and how you're prepared to do what it takes to get the birth that you desire. However, I think it's sad that you would get pregnant primarily for the birth and not for the child that would join your family.