Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 03-17-2008, 10:43 PM   #1
smashncakes
Registered Users
Formerly: bren***this
seller
seller

My Mood:
paypal question

Newbie here...so please excuse the dumb question : ) Pretty much all of the FSOT posts are willing to take funded paypal, or credit card if you cover the fees...I know the reasoning behind this, because they only let you accept five (I think its five, not many whatever it is) credit card payments in a year with a standard account, then they start charging fees...and with a premium paypal account you have to pay fees no matter what, correct?? SOOOOO With paypal, if the money is drawn straight from my bank account, is it considered funded?? know I've seen someone make a link to this before, but I can't find it for the life of me!!

Advertisement

smashncakes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2008, 10:44 PM   #2
mama*ashleigh
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Re: paypal question

Yes ma'am it is!
Old 03-17-2008, 10:48 PM   #3
eilla05
Registered Users
seller

Yep. CC is when you use say you bank debit card as a cc on paypal.
Old 03-17-2008, 10:51 PM   #4
prairiegirl
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:

see thats what I thought...mine is set up as an instant transfer from my account and I asked this same question specifically before and was told this....never had any problem until the other day someone was saying I needed to cover my pp fees of 67 cents a few hours after I paid...they were saying that it must be a cc transation (which it's not) so I have to cover my fees of 67 cents pp takes from the transaction for the dipes I paid for...whatever....not worth bad feedback so I sent the 67 cents
Old 03-17-2008, 10:52 PM   #5
smashncakes
Registered Users
Formerly: bren***this
seller
seller

My Mood: