Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 09-08-2006, 05:00 PM   #1
CTH3989
Registered Users
seller

What size CD's to get for a newborn? I'm new to CD'ing.

I am new to cloth diapering and I bought a few used CD's here on DS. Well, I got all smalls and they look so big. My mom said that they are going to be too big for a newborn. Did I get the right size? Also, how many do I need to start off with for a newborn? Thanks.

Chelci

Advertisement

CTH3989 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2006, 05:58 PM   #2
angel0123
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Re: What size CD's to get for a newborn? I'm new to CD'ing.

Unless you have any idea how big your baby will be (previous pregnancy) I would get new born. If you are on a budget some premie prefolds and some wraps go along way. You can use the prefolds to stuff your pocket diapers later. Babies do grow fast my ds was born at 7 lbs lost wieght to 6.5 lbs and was 10lbs by one month.
Old 09-08-2006, 06:25 PM   #3
CTH3989
Registered Users
seller

This is my first baby so I don't know how big he will be. If I get newborn wouldn't I have to get smalls a month later? I am on a budget but I was thinking about using pocket diapers. *Sigh* I don't know what I'm doing.

Chelci
Old 09-08-2006, 06:26 PM   #4
J3nn
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:

I have no experience yet with CD a newborn, but I went with majority and bought a bunch of kissaluvs size 0. THey have a fold down front to protect the cord area and fit most babies from birth to a few months.
We also have 10 XS fuzzi bunz and a big stash of small FBs when the baby outgrows the Kissaluvs and XS.

Chelci-do I know you from BAM?
Old 09-08-2006, 06:31 PM   #5
angel0123
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:

Quote:
This is my first baby so I don't know how big he will be. If I get newborn wouldn't I have to get smalls a month later? I am on a budget but I was thinking about using pocket diapers. *Sigh* I don't know what I'm doing.