Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 05-22-2008, 04:32 PM   #1
BC Mom
Registered Users

My Mood:
Can diapers be underwear?

I hope this isn't a stupid question!

Advertisement

Old 05-22-2008, 06:42 PM   #2
Indianamom*2
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Re: Can diapers be underwear?

How do you mean ?? Like a trainer ??

I have used the ME Sandys as trainers and they work really well. A thin fitted can work too.
I have also used a pull on cover like a Gerber or fleece or wool soaker with a preemie prefold trifolded inside and they rock.

I prefer pull ons but you can use diapers instead just use a little less absorbency !
Old 05-22-2008, 08:40 PM   #3
BC Mom
Registered Users

My Mood:

Yeah I guess I mean like a trainer (I'm very new at ECing!) Will putting on a cloth diaper confuse the baby or maybe because it's cloth it would feel like underwear? Is a trainer is a pull up cloth diaper with a little bit of absorbancy?
Old 05-22-2008, 08:46 PM   #4
Indianamom*2
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:

A friend of mine ECs and she uses diapers as well as trainers.

A cloth trainer is sorta like a diaper but they usually only hold 1 miss and then it requires changing.

www.theecstore.com
www.continuum-family.com
http://www.ecawarebaby.com/index.html

My favorites are the EcaPants, EC Store Trainers and Shi Shi Nix trainers.
Old 05-22-2008, 08:54 PM   #5
BC Mom
Registered Users

My Mood:

OK, that makes sense, thanks!
"Miss"-I like that term. Accident seems like the wrong word kwim?
Old 05-22-2008, 08:58 PM   #6
Indianamom*2
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:

I KWYM ! I dont really consider them to be accidents eitehr cuz I am the one that takes her to the potty so if we dont make it then its really my fault not hers soooo.... its a miss cuz I didnt catch it in time ! lol
Old 05-22-2008, 09:01 PM   #7
goldmama22
Registered Users
seller