Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 05-25-2008, 09:43 AM   #1
MeredithRX
Registered Users

My Mood:
Low Profile Nursing Pads?

I never had a problem with leaking with my other two kids, but for some reason, I'm dealing with it this time. So, I have very little experience with wearing nursing pads.

Every one I put on is very visible through my shirt. Maybe it's because I'm large chested anyway? I'm walking around with two very noticeable circles preceeding me.

Does anyone have any suggestions for trimmer or lower-profile nursing pads? Maybe they need to be larger to cover more area instead of just the normal "circle"? I guess I'm just really self-conscious! I'm heading back to work this week and I'd really appreciate not drawing more attention to myself (beyond the pumping breaks I'll be sneaking away for anyway ).

Advertisement

Old 05-25-2008, 09:51 AM   #2
zoies mom
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Re: Low Profile Nursing Pads?

LILY PADZ!!! I love these! I wish I had found them sooner. They are clean siliconish (is that a word?!) petal shaped "pads". They are self stick, kinda like those sticky hands that kids play with, that get sticky again when you wash them with soap, KWIM? Clear as mud, huh?
I can wear them with a thin bra, and a thin tshirt, and you can't see them. They keep you from leaking by pressure. You can also go braless with them. Google, or I see them FSOT sometimes. They're around $20, but you really only need one pair.
HTH!
Old 05-25-2008, 10:05 AM   #3
*Katherine*
Registered Users
seller
seller

My Mood: