View Poll Results: Why do you cloth diaper?
To save money 143 61.64%
To help save the earth 150 64.66%
Better for their skin / sensitive skin 130 56.03%
To avoid chemicals 135 58.19%
Cause they're so cute!!! 124 53.45%
Other, please explain 10 4.31%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 232. You may not vote on this poll

Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 06-04-2008, 09:01 AM   #1
lhowlett
Registered Users
seller

Why do you cloth diaper?

I feel bad. I've been cding DS for 2 years now, and just had a new baby girl who's 5 weeks old who I've also been cding. A lot of people have been asking me why I cloth diaper, and sometimes it's hard to tell myself why I do and why I decided all this work (sometimes it does feel like work) was worth it. I wanted to help with whatever I could to not fill up the landfills, DS's skin seems to do better in cloth (she doesn't seem to have such senstitive skin though), they're super cute, and I've had fun making them, oh and the saving money thing. But for some reason it hasn't seemed totally worth it. I've been using disposables when we go out and that just seems so much easier sometimes.
DS doesn't seem that difficult to CD because he only uses like 4-5 a day, but she goes through a diaper an hour easy.
Anyway, just curious what keeps others motivated.

ETA - you can select more than 1 answer in the poll :-)

Advertisement

Last edited by lhowlett; 06-04-2008 at 09:07 AM.
lhowlett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2008, 09:03 AM   #2
crystalkicks
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Re: Why do you cloth diaper?

I constantly feel guilty about using sposies too....seems like lately Ive been using sooo many. But in the end...its because Id like to think that taking one diaper out of a landfill will really make a difference. Plus...if hard times ever come....at least I have options.
Old 06-04-2008, 09:07 AM   #3
mom2knights
Registered Users