Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 06-29-2008, 10:07 AM   #1
hillybean
Registered Users

My Mood:
NC mamas I need your help!

DH and I may move to NC and I know nothing about it!

Please, give me the good, the bad and the ugly! We are looking at the Charlotte area, or there abouts.

I'm mostly interested in the weather, things to do, scenery, any gross bugs/snakes

What neighborhoods are the best, etc...

Anything you can think of would help me out. Thanks mamas!!

Advertisement

Hi! I'm Hillary, mama to two beautiful girlies, Avery Lauren 2/15/08, and Carleigh Louise 8/16/10, and wifey to Trav the eternal romantic "There's no earthly way of knowing, which direction we are going" ~Willy Wonka
hillybean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2008, 01:20 PM   #2
ClothDiaperingMama
Registered Users
seller

Re: NC mamas I need your help!

Hi Mama! I am new to NC too! Unfortunately, I am about 2 hours away from you. We are around the Triangle Area. I love it here, but I grew up in TN so I am use to the weather and the people. I think the South is very friendly and I LOVE living here. We moved here after living in Seattle.. I HATED it there. I am glad to be home. That is what NC feels like to us.. HOME. I hope you find a town that makes you feel that way too!

Charlotte {McMamma} lives in Charlotte, so maybe she can give you some pointers, etc.

The weather is hot and humid sometimes. I love it though! {Coming from a DARK, RAINY, GLOOMY place though... I could just be biased}.
The people are friendly and the cost of living is a lot lower than some other places. I don't know about Charlotte, NC.. but here there are a TON of houses to choose from both in buying and renting! {The house we have now is LOWER a month than the 3bd tiny apartment we were renting in WA} Plus we have a garage and HUGE backyard! Most of the houses here have backyards and that was very important to me. I am sure Charlotte is the same.