Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 07-28-2008, 12:49 PM   #1
lotus24
Registered Users
seller

Finding a sitter

I am a teacher. I'm on leave this year but I have to take classes at the U part time to update my certificate. I have to find someone to leave my babe with and I am so clueless! I never let him cry and wear/hold him most of the day; do I have any hope of finding someone who will give him attention like that? And how? I would imagine any in-home daycare providers who advertise have more than one kiddo to watch so they wouldn't be able to devote much of their time to my LO.

Advertisement

lotus24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2008, 01:04 PM   #2
ivparker
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Re: Finding a sitter

Maybe a homeschooled teenager? Especially if you can find one that comes from a home with a lot of kids. My friend found one when she went back to work. The girl was 15, but my friend says she is amazing. She just put out an ad in the paper.
Old 07-28-2008, 01:14 PM   #3
isis0821
Registered Users
seller