Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 08-07-2008, 12:59 PM   #1
prid5
Registered Users

My Mood:
Where to buy in Kitchener, Ontario

Hi Ladies, I'm new to CDing and I am wondering if there are any other ladies in my area that could give me some help. I'm looking for places in my area that sell cding supplies (especially laundry detergent). I know the Extraordinary baby shoppe does here in Kitchener, but their hours of operation are hard for me to get to. I'm mostly looking for detergent, wetbag/pail liner for dry pail, wipes solution though I've made up my own to try for now.
I went out last night to buy detergent and bought nature care only to find out from other sites that its not good for cding...argh! I would prefer to buy local and not have to pay for shipping but if I have to, then that's what I'll do. Thanks!

Advertisement

"Let me start off by saying that in 2000 I said, 'Vote for me. I'm an agent of change.' In 2004, I said, 'I'm not interested in change --I want to continue as president.' Every candidate has got to say 'change.' That's what the American people expect." --George W. Bush, Washington, D.C., March 5, 2008
prid5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2008, 06:22 AM   #2
carmemama
Registered Users

My Mood:
Re: Where to buy in Kitchener, Ontario

EBS has changed their hours (again). Try checking their website to see if you can get in now. IKWYM about it being hard to get in. Call first too, to check stock!

Second time around shop at King and Water has Bummis wet bags, but no detergent or wipes solution. I have NOT had luck at Zehrs (even Beechwood with their natural section), or Bulk Barn, or Ebytown Coop. I mean to try some of the other natural food markets such as Full Circle, Kitchen Cupboard, and the one at Bridgeport and Devitt. I would try calling them to see what they have. I'd love to hear from you if you have any successes!

PM me if all else fails and you need a 'mule' .