Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-13-2008, 08:34 AM   #1
kecmom's Avatar
kecmom
Registered Users
seller
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Home of the Vols!
Posts: 3,359
My Mood:
Techie ?

I've been trying to print the darn Colgate coups for days. When I go to print it says
'Java Virtual machine Launcher Invalid or corrupt jar file cdocume~1\home\locals\temp\col-jar-4.jar'
WTH does that mean!?!

I'm desperate and the only thing my computer tech people tell me is that it's not something they can help w/b/c the link is bad- Ummm.... not true b/c most everyone else here can print w/out a prob. Everyone except me, that is!

Please help if you can!

Advertisement

__________________
Kari Married to my bf & SAHM to K-DD1 E-DD2 C-DD3 & e-DD4
kecmom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2008, 10:18 AM   #2
mom23girls's Avatar
mom23girls
Registered Users
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Somewhere in Georgia
Posts: 744
My Mood:
Re: Techie ?

I would try uninstalling Java and then reinstalling Java. But, you need to know what you are doing because if you have other apps that require it and you can't reinstall you might mess yourself up.

Not much help I know, but it's telling you that either you have a corrupted Java (thus the uninstall and reinstall) or you have found a corrupted coupon.

I would google to see if you could find another coupon.
__________________
Wife To: Tony, Mom to: Griff (13), Samantha (15), Virginia (11), Sydney(9) & Anna Grace (12 mos )
mom23girls is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2008, 09:05 PM   #3
kecmom's Avatar
kecmom
Registered Users
seller
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Home of the Vols!
Posts: 3,359
My Mood:
Re: Techie ?

Thanks Amanda- That seems rather complicated. The coup is directly from the Colgate site and most every link I've found sends me directly back there so no luck.
I actually just tried going through IE but evidently when I installed Firefox, I told it to stop running add-ons. I went in and enabled them again but for some reason they're still not 'working' and the icon still says '(no add-ons)'. I've rebooted and it's still not working. Any other ideas?
__________________
Kari Married to my bf & SAHM to K-DD1 E-DD2 C-DD3 & e-DD4
kecmom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2008, 11:05 PM   #4
uk2usa's Avatar
uk2usa
Registered Users
seller
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: NEW JERSEY
Posts: 2,036
My Mood:
Re: Techie ?

Can you print it from your library or friends house?

Does it ask you to install a coupon down loader application?(or something like that) I think seventh generation does that I've had to do that with a couple of coupon sites...
Is something preventing pop-ups too? Do you get that yellow bar under your browser bar saying pop-ups are being prevented? kwim?
uk2usa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2008, 09:01 AM   #5
kecmom's Avatar
kecmom
Registered Users
seller
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Home of the Vols!
Posts: 3,359
My Mood:
Re: Techie ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by uk2usa View Post
Can you print it from your library or friends house?

Does it ask you to install a coupon down loader application?(or something like that) I think seventh generation does that I've had to do that with a couple of coupon sites...
Is something preventing pop-ups too? Do you get that yellow bar under your browser bar saying pop-ups are being prevented? kwim?
It is all abt that coupon thingy. Not sure why they make it so difficult. I enabled pop-ups and did anything else I could think of to no avail.

I could go to the library but that would entail taking my toddler w/out a volume control who is testing the boundaries. Not a fun proposition at this point in time. As for friends, I've turned them all onto CVS'ng and coupon shopping so I'm afraid that they're all printing for their own use right now.

Guess I'll just stick w/Crest. I'm a Crest Kid from waaay back anyway.
__________________
Kari Married to my bf & SAHM to K-DD1 E-DD2 C-DD3 & e-DD4
kecmom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2008, 09:12 AM   #6
uk2usa's Avatar
uk2usa
Registered Users
seller
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: NEW JERSEY
Posts: 2,036
My Mood:
Re: Techie ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by kecmom View Post
It is all abt that coupon thingy. Not sure why they make it so difficult. I enabled pop-ups and did anything else I could think of to no avail.

I could go to the library but that would entail taking my toddler w/out a volume control who is testing the boundaries. Not a fun proposition at this point in time. As for friends, I've turned them all onto CVS'ng and coupon shopping so I'm afraid that they're all printing for their own use right now.

Guess I'll just stick w/Crest. I'm a Crest Kid from waaay back anyway.
Come to think of it, our library charges for using their printers
Hope you get it figured out
uk2usa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2008, 09:15 AM   #7
kecmom's Avatar
kecmom
Registered Users
seller
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Home of the Vols!
Posts: 3,359
My Mood:
Re: Techie ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by uk2usa View Post
Come to think of it, our library charges for using their printers
Hope you get it figured out
Oh wow! They charge!? I never even considered that!
It has been awhile since we've spent any amt of time in a library though.

Thanks for brainstorming w/me!
__________________
Kari Married to my bf & SAHM to K-DD1 E-DD2 C-DD3 & e-DD4
kecmom is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2005 - 2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.