Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 09-14-2008, 02:08 PM   #1
armywife08
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Red face inside scoop on a birthmommy

hi, i'm Sill and i'm a birthmommy to a wonderful 4 (almost 5) yo wonderful little boy named Tyler. i just wanted to post and let everyone know that if they had any questions for a birthmom and her point of view, i'm so willing to share my experience/knowledge that i have on this end of it. i think adoption is a wonderful thing, and i just want to say, THANK YOU to every one of you who have adopted or fostered a child!!! YOU ROCK!!!

Advertisement

armywife08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2008, 02:16 PM   #2
stacey
Banned

My Mood:
Re: inside scoop on a birthmommy

That is awesome that you would do that! I have no experience in adoption but, i just think its sweet!
stacey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2008, 02:56 PM   #3
MegganBB
Registered Users

My Mood:

Wow, I really respect you and teasure your choice. We are in the middle of the adoption process ( we have gone through it for 1 year now) and about 8 bmoms have looked at our profile and chosen other families. I know they all had great reasons, but the wait sure is getting hard. I have to have faith our time will come. Megg

Last edited by MegganBB; 09-14-2008 at 02:57 PM. Reason: added more
MegganBB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2008, 03:13 PM   #4
mom55
Registered Users

My Mood:

How gracious! Your point of view could be invaluable. You are generous to offer your help.
mom55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2008, 03:52 PM   #5
armywife08
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:

Quote:
Originally Posted by stacey View Post
That is awesome that you would do that! I have no experience in adoption but, i just think its sweet!
Thank you
Quote:
Originally Posted by MegganBB View Post