Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 11-01-2006, 04:20 AM   #1
ChoiceSoaps
Registered Users

Another reflux question

I've been reading old threads about reflux and feeding problems because ds has basically never taken to eating solids. He's been in OT for it and she is now suggesting med testing because she thinks it's a med problem. He doesn't show typical signs of reflux so I guess it would be silent GERD if anything. He has had some periods where he does well, and other times he doesn't. Can reflux be episodic like that or are we looking at something else?

Advertisement

ChoiceSoaps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2006, 10:26 AM   #2
titania
Registered Users
seller
seller

My Mood:
Re: Another reflux question

most children/babies outgrow reflux by age 1 year, and it looks like your dc is older than that. from what you have described, it doesn't sound like reflux to me, but im no expert. if you are already in contact with a health professional, i would say they might have better insight. are you comfortable with the direction they are taking you as far as diagnosis? what do you think is the issue? i am a firm believer that moms are the ones to listen to, you know your child better than anyone, and you probably already have an idea of what you think it is. good luck, i sure hope you get some answers soon.
Old 11-01-2006, 11:31 AM   #3
ChoiceSoaps
Registered Users

I'm starting to believe more and more that it may be a med issue. I just have no idea what it could be. We have a multi-disciplinary feeding team at our local Children's Hosp with an excellent reputation so I am hoping they can pinpoint the problem. My concern is that it may not show up on tests since it seems to be episodic. Thanks for your post and support!
Old 11-01-2006, 11:39 AM   #4
Luvmybabies
My two cuties :)
sitesupporter
seller