Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!
Old 12-10-2008, 12:26 AM   #1
Registered Users
My Mood:
I feel really bad because I want to wean...

I am just feeling so done! My eldest nursed for 31 months, I had my pregnancy with Josi pretty much without nursing (from about 7 weeks pregnant on), and I've been nursing her now for 23 months. I know I will have a long wean with her because she loves the nursies so much! I am kind of lazy though . I was too lazy to wean my eldest until my milk dried up (very quickly) in pregnancy, I was in pain and she is so sweet and didn't want to hurt me, so she weaned.
I am just feeling like I need a break. I know some have been nursing longer and even tandem, but I am so ready to be done . I have been pregnant or breastfeeding since Valentine's Day of 2003. I want just a short time at least of just my body being mine (unless of course the weekend results in something, then I have a while before I get my break ).
So, how do I go about making her comfortable (and my body fine) with weaning? How do I break the huge attachment?
It will probably end up that laziness wins out and she weans on her own or I end up pregnant again and wean . I guess I'll either use the info soon, or for the next one...

Tina 33 + DH 32 =
Soon to be TTC #3; the final chapter!
Moola Invites
tinab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2008, 03:40 AM   #2
Registered Users
Re: I feel really bad because I want to wean...