Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 03-25-2009, 10:02 PM   #1
Cmstar20
Registered Users

My Mood:
Ec'ng Any advice or Help would be WONDERFUL

My dd is 10mnths old, and I have just recently started Ec'ng her! its not going so well, I have had alot of nekkid time, but she wont pee, than when I put a diaper on her she goes Is there any advice, you can give me some suggestions or any other things I can be doing besides nekkid time and giving Cues? I'm just Learning about it, so any thing would really help me out
THanks so much Mama's

Advertisement

Cmstar20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2009, 12:08 PM   #2
sunnymommy
Registered Users
seller
seller

Re: Ec'ng Any advice or Help would be WONDERFUL

I had the same problem when I started with my daughter. Even though she was several months younger! When she was naked she could hold it forever! Like 6 hours! I am not joking. Everyone would say things like "are you sure you didn't just not see her go?" And I wanted to smack them because I had spent all day just watching for pee! lol. You just have to keep at it until she goes. I just did not give in and put her diaper back on and eventually she will go and you will have a chance to put her on the potty. It just takes longer to train because you have so many fewer chances for teaching. It is very frustrating, but it only took 2 or 3 days for her to quit holding it so long. It is just conditioning from having gone only in a diaper for their whole life! So the muscles that let pee out won't relax and let it out when the dipe is not on until finally they just can't hold it in one second longer. After a couple days the muscles will "forget" that conditioned reflex to hold it in when naked and will start being conditioned to release only when clothes/dipe are off and when the noise is made. Hope that helps! Don't give up.
sunnymommy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2009, 12:37 PM   #3
wrensmom
Registered Users

My Mood: