Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 11-21-2009, 08:02 AM   #1
XtraOrdinary
Registered Users

My Mood:
Preemie baby and BF...Is it possible?

I had my baby 2 weeks ago 6 weeks premature and so far I havent been able to put her on my breast. I pump but I dont do well using a pump. I can only get about an oz or 2 per day with it and it fluctuates. Once shes able I will put her to the breast in the NICU but will I be able to BF her when she comes home? I have zero experience with this so any help would be appreciated!

ETA: I take 24 capsules of Fenugreek a day.

Advertisement

Last edited by XtraOrdinary; 11-21-2009 at 08:29 AM.
XtraOrdinary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2009, 08:42 AM   #2
dragondance
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Re: Preemie baby and BF...Is it possible?