Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 02-11-2010, 06:52 PM   #1
ShiloMW
Registered Users

Help with the stink!...

I am new to CD and we have been using BG 3.0, Fuzzibunz and Nubunz with the microfiber inserts, they smell horrible! I also have a front loader so I don't know if its the way I'm washing them or if I should try other inserts? Any suggestions? Thanks!

Oh yeah this is how I wash them...
I use tide free HE and I only use half way up to the 1 line...
I do a quick wash on cold with extra water...then I do a full cycle on warm with cold rinse, extra water and extra rinse.

Advertisement

Last edited by ShiloMW; 02-11-2010 at 07:08 PM. Reason: adding more info
ShiloMW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2010, 08:14 PM   #2
heythere:)
Registered Users

Re: Help with the stink!...

no idea, i've not had diapers in my house for 9 years now Just didn't want you to feel ignored.
heythere:) is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2010, 08:19 PM   #3
Solomon's Mama
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:

The way you are washing them sounds fine...I would try switching to a different detergent that is made specifically for cloth diapers. I haven't used it yet but I'm switching to Crunchy Clear. As far as I've seen, it is the most affordable cloth diaper detergent and it is made to wash out all the yuck associated with cloth diapers and you can get it scented...the scents are supposed to be safe. I have been using Purex Free and Clean and even though it is "unscented" it still has an unpleasant smell. I figured using something just for cloth diapers would be the best bet for getting them clean and smelling good, and without having to worry about build up or anything bad like that.
http://www.crunchyclean.com
Please visit and LIKE my page to keep up with fun diaper chat and frequent online specials!
Solomon's Mama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2010, 08:21 PM   #4
poppan
Registered Users
seller