Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 02-16-2010, 10:55 AM   #1
MommaPierce
Registered Users
seller

Location: Born and raised in sunny Florida, currently in Ft Lewis Wa, forever wherever the army sends us....
My Mood:
New Here!

Hi Mamas,

I've been lurking this board fo a few weeks and think it's time I introduce myself. My name is Brandy and I have an almost 6 month old little girl, Hayden. My husband and I decided to TTC again in November (we want our kiddos as close as possible in age), and this is the status:

Had my LO 8-23-09, started TTC 11-5-09, first PP period 12-15, and NOTHING since. I have been testing about once a week or so since 1-15, but still get nothing that I can see. What is going on?

Hayden is my first, so I don't really know what to expect in terms of AF after pregnancy. I remember my periods being a little longer in between before I was prego, maybe like 35 days or so. I am completely new to all of the TTC acronyms, so if anyone has any advice or comments, please tell me in regular terms. Any help would be appreciated, thanks mamas!

Advertisement

MommaPierce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2010, 11:07 AM   #2
MyKylie
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Re: New Here!

Hi Brandy! Welcome to TTC!

We have just recently decided to TTC ourselves. We have a 6 and 3 yr old.

Are you BFing? I know that can make your cycles all wonky.

Good luck to you!

Oh and as far as acrynoms..
TTC- trying to concieve
BD baby dance
DPO days past ovulation
2WW 2 week wait
EWCM egg white cervical mucous

that's all I can think of, my mind is drawing blanks right now...

K R M
MyKylie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2010, 11:34 AM   #3
MommaPierce
Registered Users
seller

Location: Born and raised in sunny Florida, currently in Ft Lewis Wa, forever wherever the army sends us....
My Mood:

Quote:
Originally Posted by MyKylie View Post
Hi Brandy! Welcome to TTC!