Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-17-2010, 12:38 PM   #1
keonli's Avatar
keonli
Registered Users
seller
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Real city, Family Guy state
Posts: 15,863
My Mood:
New layout not making contents clickable?

I use Firefox and when I visit the main page as diaperswappers.com, I try to click on the FORUM section at the top. It isn't clickable for me, so I have to click on the recently highlighted threads below and then access the forum through that. Is it my browser? Anyone else having this problem on firefox?

Advertisement

keonli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2010, 01:38 PM   #2
cryswilkins's Avatar
cryswilkins
Registered Users
seller
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 563
My Mood:
Re: New layout not making contents clickable?

I am having the same issue, but for me its in my User CP. I can't get my post statistics anymore because its not clickable. I use Chrome.
__________________
Crys~ Mom to DD 11.30.2006 DS1 01.03.2010 DS2 09.24.2012
Part-time workin', Cloth diaper sellin' and Car Seat checkin' Mom.
Visit Ann Arbor's Favorite Cloth Diaper and Baby Store: http://www.thelittleseedling.com/store/

cryswilkins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2010, 02:02 PM   #3
FairyBeautifulMama's Avatar
FairyBeautifulMama
Registered Users
Formerly: j***imm
seller
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Southern MD
Posts: 3,978
My Mood:
Re: New layout not making contents clickable?

I have the same problem with firefox. I have to go to a recent post them go to forms. The form on the front page doesnt work. But once I am in then it works.
__________________
Jessica. Mama to L(;08) and O ('10) Baby J ('11) Sometimes annoyed, mostly in love wife to Bryan.
FairyBeautifulMama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2010, 11:54 AM   #4
keonli's Avatar
keonli
Registered Users
seller
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Real city, Family Guy state
Posts: 15,863
My Mood:
Re: New layout not making contents clickable?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmgrimm View Post
I have the same problem with firefox. I have to go to a recent post them go to forms. The form on the front page doesnt work. But once I am in then it works.
That's exactly what's happening to me. It's only the homepage.
keonli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2010, 01:14 PM   #5
Admin's Avatar
Admin
Administrator ~The Tech Admin~
sitesupporter
seller
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 243
My Mood:
Re: New layout not making contents clickable?

What happens when you put your mouse pointer directly over the FORUMS text in the nav bar?
__________________
Forum Upgrade Issues Please Check This Thread First:
http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/...d.php?t=911082
Admin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2010, 04:06 PM   #6
FairyBeautifulMama's Avatar
FairyBeautifulMama
Registered Users
Formerly: j***imm
seller
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Southern MD
Posts: 3,978
My Mood:
Re: New layout not making contents clickable?

It wont let you click it. The mouse doesnt change it remains an arrow.
__________________
Jessica. Mama to L(;08) and O ('10) Baby J ('11) Sometimes annoyed, mostly in love wife to Bryan.
FairyBeautifulMama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2010, 07:56 AM   #7
Noymira's Avatar
Noymira
Registered Users
seller
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Vermont
Posts: 1,245
Re: New layout not making contents clickable?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmgrimm View Post
I have the same problem with firefox. I have to go to a recent post them go to forms. The form on the front page doesnt work. But once I am in then it works.
Noymira is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2010, 08:47 AM   #8
615marsh's Avatar
615marsh
Registered Users
seller
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 1,246
My Mood:
Re: New layout not making contents clickable?

Yeah, I just switched from Chrome to IE so things would be clickable... but now I can't bump my threads!!
__________________
Erica, SAHM to Morgan (12yo) and Colin (2yo) Jennavieve 8/21
Instock: Sprout Snap OS Pockets/Trainers/Lovey Leashes
615marsh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2010, 10:12 AM   #9
Juan M's Avatar
Juan M
Boo Yah
sitesupporter
seller
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 3,523
My Mood:
Re: New layout not making contents clickable?

The FORUM button should now be clickable and we are working on the FSOT threads posting right today.
Juan M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2010, 05:51 PM   #10
FairyBeautifulMama's Avatar
FairyBeautifulMama
Registered Users
Formerly: j***imm
seller
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Southern MD
Posts: 3,978
My Mood:
Re: New layout not making contents clickable?

Nope still not working on my computer
__________________
Jessica. Mama to L(;08) and O ('10) Baby J ('11) Sometimes annoyed, mostly in love wife to Bryan.
FairyBeautifulMama is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2005 - 2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.