Reply Hey Mom! Learn more about the Gerber Life Insurance Grow-Up Plan!

Old 05-10-2010, 07:37 AM   #1
Mommyplunder
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
snapdragon soaker

I need help with the snapdragon soaker, I'm still a novice knitter and I'm so lost on this pattern. This is the second time that I've tried this pattern and just can't understand it, I'm fine until you have to start binding off and it doesn't even look like a soaker. Can someone help me with step by step instructions? And pics or a vid would be awesome if available.

I'd really like to get my LO a few soakers knitted up before it gets hot. TIA!

Advertisement

I am now blessed to be a SAHM to my 3 LOs R (1/1/99), E (4/7/02) and L (4/8/09) and very lucky to be with the love of my life where not only is he the father to my children but my best friend and hero. I follow a celtic pagan tradition and I'm becoming crunchier by the day. I enjoy knitting, sewing and making things with my hands.
Mommyplunder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2010, 09:06 AM   #2
Mommyplunder
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:
Re: snapdragon soaker

Anyone out there that can help?
I am now blessed to be a SAHM to my 3 LOs R (1/1/99), E (4/7/02) and L (4/8/09) and very lucky to be with the love of my life where not only is he the father to my children but my best friend and hero. I follow a celtic pagan tradition and I'm becoming crunchier by the day. I enjoy knitting, sewing and making things with my hands.
Old 05-12-2010, 09:47 AM   #3
Lyttlewon
Registered Users
seller

My Mood:

I haven't made that pattern. Are you binding off for the leg holes? The halves of the flaps are constructed separately so it isn't going to look like a soaker for awhile. Once you work on the flaps it will create more of an underwear shape.
Old 05-12-2010, 09:52 AM   #4
JessieV
Registered Users
seller
seller

My Mood: